Sturm Memorial Library • 130 North Bridge Street, Manawa, WI 54949 • (920) 596-2252 | Contact Us

Welcome to the Kids Page!

The kid's page is where you'll find information about programs and activities for children from newborns to tweens. We strive to provide a variety of activities to promote early literacy and support learning.

Picture of Children
Wednesday, October 3, 2018 - 10:30am
Wednesday, October 17, 2018 - 10:30am
Wednesday, October 31, 2018 - 10:30am
Wednesday, November 14, 2018 - 10:30am
Wednesday, November 28, 2018 - 10:30am
Wednesday, December 12, 2018 - 10:30am
Wednesday, December 26, 2018 - 10:30am
Wednesday, January 9, 2019 - 10:30am
Wednesday, January 23, 2019 - 10:30am
Wednesday, February 6, 2019 - 10:30am
Wednesday, February 20, 2019 - 10:30am
Wednesday, March 6, 2019 - 10:30am
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 - 10:30am

Cultivate a love of reading in your child early on!

Join us for 30 minutes of stories, songs, rhymes, fingerplays, crafts, and fun. Stay and play after the program – this is a great opportunity to meet other families in the area and enjoy the library!

Every other Wednesday
Best suited for ages 5 and under

Come to one session or come to all. No registration required.
For more information call the library at 920.596.2252

Tuesday, December 18, 2018 - 3:15pm

Join us for Creativity and imagination in action! Work individually or in teams to create this month's challenge. We will have a new theme every month that will be revealed at the program. Please do not bring your own legos.

This program is for ages 7-12. Call the library for details at (920)596-2252.

Logo for Read Aloud 15 Minutes

15 minutes of reading aloud each day can change the face of education in this country. Learn more about this National Campaign.

  • Reading aloud is the single most important thing a parent or caregiver can do to help a child prepare for reading and learning.
  • Nationally, 37% of children arrive in kindergarten without the skills necessary to begin their learning journey.
  • If a child is not reading at grade level by the end of the first grade, then there is an 88% probability the child will not be reading at grade level by the end of the fourth grade.
  • Even in higher income households, nearly 40% of families do not read aloud every day.
  • More than half the children in this country 13 million children will not hear a bedtime story tonight.